vampire games, vampire news, and real vampires

fbvampires
2

‘The Originals’ Family Will Be Reunited Just In Time For Thanksgiving

Claire Holt Returns To ‘The Originals’ on episode 8 airing November 24th Just when Rebekah starts to settle in to her new duties and surroundings mommy dearest figures out just where she’s hiding. Esther’s powers are forever growing and seem unstoppable, well not if Klaus has his way. With Klaus’ child once again in mortal…

Continue Reading

8nf9J_vM5052iMlf5XwWoTl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
1

‘The Vampires Diaries’ Who’s Been With Whom

Who dated who, who dating who and who hooked up with who in The Vampire Diaries I have to be honest many of these hookups I had forgotten about, particularly Caroline and Damon.  So Caroline has had Klaus, Damon, Matt, and Tyler, now it’s Stefan’s turn. Looks like the only one as busy as sweet…

Continue Reading

aVU8Xa1HbBU2hjrJgUm5fzl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
0

‘The Originals’ Without Elijah Is Anyone Safe In The French Quarter

WIthout the heart of the family is there a family left… Tonight, Klaus and Hayley find Elijah, with more than a little bit of “gentle” persuasion on ‘The Originals’. The world without Elijah is a desperate, scary one indeed for both his chaotic immortal brother, and the recently turned grieving hybrid.  No one is safe…

Continue Reading

vampire books coming in november
1

Vampire Books Coming November 2014

Last month there were a ton of books coming out. This month we don’t have as many to share with you, but the ones that are coming out look pretty good! Check them out! The Bane Chronicles Nov. 11, 2014 by Cassandra Clare Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know…

Continue Reading

DeadGran
0

Grim Expectations

The story you are about to read is one in a series of upcoming short-stories from our authors.  Let us know if you’d like to see more like this featured on Vampires.com, and we may start to invite others to contribute. Vampires are nothing like I thought. It’s pretty cool out here, and I have more…

Continue Reading

LTROI.play
1

Let The Right One In Coming to NYC

It began with a novel ten years ago. Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist. Obviously a Jim Morrisey fan. The novel became a bestseller, was marketed abroad under the English title Let Me In. Set in the Swedish suburb of Blackeberg, it tells of a very unusual friendship between two extremely lonely…

Continue Reading

Carmilla Web Series
1

Carmilla Web Series

This is turning into something of a Golden Age for fans of Joseph Sheridan LeFanu‘s vampire masterpiece Carmilla. Really! The last film adaptation was in 1990, but now not one but two new film versions are on the film festival circuit right now. Live theatre versions have popped up in Chicago and Los Angeles and…

Continue Reading

female.dracula002
2

The Drink

The story you are about to read is NSFW.  This is the first in a handful of upcoming short-stories from one of our authors.  Let us know if you’d like to see more like this. This is not a story about love, or romance, and it’s not exactly a horror story. This is just the…

Continue Reading

post-apocalypse-new-york
2

How to Survive the Vampire Apocalypse

Zombies? Pht. Who gives a shit? They’re universally retarded, and most seem to agree that they move with the speed of continental drift, and hey, even if they are fast, they are still brain dead. A vampire apocalypse is way more scary because now we are talking intelligence. There are some problems though: what sort…

Continue Reading

the-strain
1

Strain: Books Vs Series

Now the first season of The Strain has completed and its second season on the way, we can look make some kind of judgment regarding the show as a whole. More, we might as well compare and contrast it with the trilogy of novels upon which the series is based. There are spoilers ahead, in…

Continue Reading

female.dracula001
0

New DRACULA via Kickstarter!

The age of crowd-funding has arrived and with it lots more independent films!  Yours truly even used the process to fund a stage production of LeFanu’s classic Carmilla, while the producers of The Curse of Styria used one to finish post-production on their independent film.  Among them, a new kickstarter project looking to make a…

Continue Reading

prince lestat
2

Vampire Books Coming October 2014

October is finally here! There are a lot of great books coming out this month, check them out. Enjoy! Prince Lestat: The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice (Oct 28, 2014) Rice once again summons up the irresistible spirit-world of the oldest and most powerful forces of the night, invisible beings unleashed on an unsuspecting world…

Continue Reading

1 2 3 217