vampire games, vampire news, and real vampires

yQChu_PFrg87Uo6I5cA19jl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv

The World’s First Female Iranian Vampire in “A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night”

“A vampire is delicious,” said writer-director Ana Lily Amirpour, whose debut feature, “A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night,” introduces the first Iranian female vampire. This is pretty exciting, when you consider not only the political and cultural dimensions, but artistically, there aren’t many Iranian horror films, and generally, Iranian women aren’t exactly among the…

Continue Reading

c7fAg2DOXKdWGwwyPfNKgzl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv

Tabletop Horror Lovers: CHILL is Coming Back to Shelves!

“Chill languished in darkness until Mayfair resurrected it, gave it a 2nd Edition and a host of new supplements. This is the version that most people remember, the scary one,…” Sounds exciting, the premise anyway: another horror rpg reboot. But keeping things in perspective, I mean, the Witcher is coming out soon, and technically, that’s dusting…

Continue Reading

caEzAK4sRGEV4Z7wJ09pszl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
2

Vampires Are Among Us… Closer Than You Think

Many are parasites. Some drink only blood to survive, while others include the nutrient-packed fluid as part of a balanced diet. Just in case the post about the Vampyrella bacteria wasn’t enough for you… check these out. Not only do you harbor vampires in your home, they might be carried in by… your cat!  Dun,…

Continue Reading

HpV4I9HOQze7gxRR4cmr5Dl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv

Shoot Arrows at a Werewolf’s Head on Your iPhone!

Get Alpha Werewolf vs. Scary Vampire FREE – Bullseye Arrow Shooter Show-Down on the App Store. See screenshots and ratings, and read customer reviews. Your vampire alter-ego is now free to destroy your natural nemesis: the werewolf. Shoot arrows at garlic, strategically placed on a heavily muscled werewolf’s head. Don’t shoot the werewolf though! Presumably,…

Continue Reading

7RcHPmN1W4TJwsUQMtNV3Tl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv

Fascinating, Scary, and Fantastic! – ‘Book of the Undead’

“A bad thing never dies” — Spanish proverb”…a new book by New Mexico author Ray John De Aragon that explores the legends and folklore of New Mexico’s dead — or undead.” I have to admit, I desperately want this book. This looks like such a blast to read! Especially to your kids… or someone else’s…

Continue Reading

cEpA9l00qzgRUHeavdKTEjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
1

Kuntilanak (2006) – Ridiculously Scary Indonesian Vampire Movie

“[Translated] Kuntilanak revolves around Samantha who inadvertently turned out to have the ability to call kuntilanak talent by singing ‘durmo’ sacred.” This trailer actually makes the movie look pretty damn scary. Maybe some of you will thing that makes me pitiful, but hey… it’s Asian horror. Which scares everyone. So boo. Anyway, for some reference information,…

Continue Reading

HuHEyY54L2sl8h0vkmuaEzl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
1

Teeny Tiny Vampires You Never Knew Existed…

Within a few metres of you, almost certainly, a vampire is feeding. It grabs its victim and punctures its skin, then drains its bodily fluids. The process takes just minutes. These fascinating organisms feed much like a vampire, and can even magnify their own size in order to attack larger prey. Vampires exist in nature,…

Continue Reading

fbvampires

‘The Originals’ Family Will Be Reunited Just In Time For Thanksgiving

Claire Holt Returns To ‘The Originals’ on episode 8 airing November 24th Just when Rebekah starts to settle in to her new duties and surroundings mommy dearest figures out just where she’s hiding. Esther’s powers are forever growing and seem unstoppable, well not if Klaus has his way. With Klaus’ child once again in mortal…

Continue Reading

8nf9J_vM5052iMlf5XwWoTl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv
1

‘The Vampires Diaries’ Who’s Been With Whom

Who dated who, who dating who and who hooked up with who in The Vampire Diaries I have to be honest many of these hookups I had forgotten about, particularly Caroline and Damon.  So Caroline has had Klaus, Damon, Matt, and Tyler, now it’s Stefan’s turn. Looks like the only one as busy as sweet…

Continue Reading

aVU8Xa1HbBU2hjrJgUm5fzl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBV9ip2J1EIeUzA9paTSgKmv

‘The Originals’ Without Elijah Is Anyone Safe In The French Quarter

Without the heart of the family is there a family left… Tonight, Klaus and Hayley find Elijah, with more than a little bit of “gentle” persuasion on ‘The Originals’. The world without Elijah is a desperate, scary one indeed for both his chaotic immortal brother, and the recently turned grieving hybrid.  No one is safe…

Continue Reading

vampire books coming in november
1

Vampire Books Coming November 2014

Last month there were a ton of books coming out. This month we don’t have as many to share with you, but the ones that are coming out look pretty good! Check them out! The Bane Chronicles Nov. 11, 2014 by Cassandra Clare Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know…

Continue Reading

DeadGran

Grim Expectations

The story you are about to read is one in a series of upcoming short-stories from our authors.  Let us know if you’d like to see more like this featured on Vampires.com, and we may start to invite others to contribute. Vampires are nothing like I thought. It’s pretty cool out here, and I have more…

Continue Reading

1 18 19 20 21 22 237