Vampires.com

vampire games, vampire news, and real vampires

noctua header
4

Noctua’s Future Looks A Lot Like the 70s

“The future sure looks a lot like the 1970s.” That was my first thought while reading the futuristic vampire comic Noctua. My second thought wasn’t so much a thought as it was an eye-roll and a disappointed sigh. “The year is 2051. A new strain of virus has mutated 5% of the Earth’s population into…

Continue Reading

526118_180621005399214_1181451215_n
1

Clan Of The Vein Needs You

I’ve got another excellent Kickstarter project for you! The graphic novel Clan Of The Vein! Co-Creators Neil D’Monte and Neo Edmund wanted to bring back that horror vibe to vampires and they hope to do so in their badass graphic novel.  Check out the details below. About Clan Of The Vein: Clan of the Vein…

Continue Reading

14590_900x1350
0

Vertigo Comics Announces American Vampire Anthology

Awesome news for fans of Scott Snyder and Rafael Albuquerque’s American Vampire (which is currently on hiatus)! Vertigo Comics plans to release “American Vampire Anthology” August 7, an 80-page anthology issue featuring American Vampire universe stories by  big names like Greg Rucka, Gail Simone, Becky Cloonan, Jeff Lemire, Ray Fawkes, Francesco Francavilla, Declan Shalvey, Gabriel…

Continue Reading

Chibi Vampire
0

The Bizarre World of Chibi Vampire

Who can pass up a used vampire book for $1? Not me! Which is how I got my hands on volume one of Chibi Vampire by Yuna Kagesaki (hurray for used book finds!). Chibi Vampire is manga, meaning it’s a comic you read right to left instead of left to right. And this particular manga…

Continue Reading

3806088-ultimate-comics-avengers-3-1
0

Review of ‘Ultimate Comics Avengers 3 #1′ (worst comic title EVER)

Really? They couldn’t come up with something better than Ultimate Comics Avengers 3 Issue #1? Maybe something like THE AVENGERS ARE VAMPIRES bababuuuuum! Anyway, this comic series, in which your beloved Marvel heroes become vampires, came out back in 2010… and I am just now reading it, because it just now came out digitally (going…

Continue Reading

0a354748848feb486cb4f7119ee56564_large
1

Kickstart ‘Dracula: Son of the Dragon’

I liked to peruse Kickstarter on occasion in the hopes of discovering an amazing new project to help out. The site is amazing and has gotten loads of awesome projects off the ground. And speaking of awesome projects, I came across one that needs the help of vampire fans – like YOU! Dracula: Son of…

Continue Reading

tfaw_vitriol1p2
1

Review of Vitriol the Hunter #1

Vitriol the Hunter is a vampire comic mini-series co-written and pencilled by Billy Martin of the band Good Charlotte. Vitriol has been a long time in the making… a long time. The comic was first announced in July of 2009 with a targeted release date of February, 2010, and well, instead it came out last…

Continue Reading

untitled-1-1361303724
1

Three Comic Legends Team Up For New Vampire Series

There is a new vampire comic series on the horizon and it comes from three highly admired names in the comic industry. Twin Brazilian brothers Gabriel Bá and Fábio Moon and Hellboy creator Mike Mignola have joined for B.P.R.D.: Vampire #1.  On sale March 27, the first issue begins the five-part quest of Simon Anders…

Continue Reading

BC6obIgCIAEDRJ2.jpg large
1

Zenoscope Comics Releasing an All New Vampire Series!

Awesome news for my fellow comic book junkies! Zenoscope Comics is having a huge comic book event, titled Unleased, which involves the release of multiple new horror comic series, including a vampire series titled The Eternal! Check out the details on Unleashed below. From the Zenoscope website: “Zenescope Entertainment has announced plans for a major…

Continue Reading

xlarge
6

Review of Interview with the Vampire: Claudia’s Story

A graphic novel adaptation of Anne Rice’s Interview with the Vampire told in Claudia’s point of view – it’s almost too good to be true! But it is indeed real and at long last I have my very own copy of Interview with the Vampire: Claudia’s Story by Anne Rice and Ashley Marie Witter. While…

Continue Reading

detailmorbius
0

Review of Morbius: The Living Vampire #1

Morbius the vampire has returned and with another comic of his very own – Morbius: The Living Vampire. I have been eyeing this comic since Marvel announced it way back when, and at long last, it’s here and I have it. The long-awaited Issue #1. Check out my review below! Description: “Morbius….the hunted, haunted fugitive….

Continue Reading

vampirella1-5
4

Review of Fluffy VS Vampirella

It takes little or no imagination to read the title Vampirella vs Fluffy the Vampire Slayer and get the gist of it. Two female icons of the undead genre meeting up. The stuff of fantasies, actually. In more ways that one. Just to let everyone know–the cover art conveys the quality of the actual comic…

Continue Reading

I_VAMPIRE_10
1

DC Cancels I, Vampire – NoOoooO!

Bad news for fans of DC’s comic I, Vampire – it has been canceled. Sad face. The very last issue will be #19. Booo! Launched in September 2011 as part of DC’s New 52, I, Vampire paired up writer Joshua Hale Fialkov and artist Andrea Sorrentino for a revival of the horror-romance serial that appeared…

Continue Reading

blood-lad-1759940
3

‘Blood Lad’ Makes NYT Bestsellers List

According to The New York Time’s, it’s been a slow start to the year, book wise. But they did get a new addition to their graphic books bestseller list, a vampire book!  Volume 1 of Blood Lad by Yuuki Kodama has made the big list! Hurray for bestselling vampires! Check out more on this book…

Continue Reading

virgin.vampires.top
3

Review of Virgin Vampires

Way back in the 1970s, Hammer films had plans (never realized) to make a fourth Karnstein film as a follow-up to Twins of Evil.  The title was to have been Vampire Virgins. When I heard of the following graphic novel, little wonder if I wondered about any possible connection! Virgin Vampires (or Once Upon a…

Continue Reading

dec120487
4

Machines and Bloodlust Collide in the Innovative Tale of ‘Transfusion’

Very rarely do I come across a vampire story that is completely new to me, one that is truly innovative and unlike anything I have read before. I recently came across such a story in the IDW comic Transfusion. Transfusion is a 3-issue miniseries, as of right now issues #1 and 2 have been released,…

Continue Reading

2099732-american_wasteland__blood_and_diesel_v2007__1___issue_1__2007_3____seite_1
3

American Wasteland is One Helluva Bloody Ride

Coooomiiiiics! I came across another vampire comic that I had never read (Gasp!)! While scanning my comic app I discovered American Wasteland, a comic about a vampire apocalypse. For those who don’t know me (hey, I’m Amanda aka Moonlight)), I have a semi-disturbing love for stories of the apocalypse, particularly post-apocalypse. American Wasteland is set…

Continue Reading

wulf_and_batsy_cover
1

Review of Wulf & Batsy Issue #1

Hurray for free comics! Over at Comixology I found myself a free vampire comic – Wulf & Batsy Issue #1. It looked like a quirky fun little read so of course I had to check it out (plus it helped that it was free). Check out my review below. Description: “Wulf and Batsy chronicles the…

Continue Reading

VampiFluffy01-Cov-Bradshaw
4

Vampirella vs. Fluffy the Vampire Killer

An awesome comic was just released a few days ago – Vampirella vs. Fluffy the Vampire Killer! It’s a (possibly) hilarious and highly entertaining spoof of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, one that is sure to amuse all Buffy fans (and hopefully not piss them off). Check out the details below! “Young, horny high school couples…

Continue Reading

STERLING.DRACULA
8

All Action Classic Dracula

Like many a vampire fan, I own multiple adaptations of Bram Stoker’s seminal novel Dracula.  They vary considerably in style, medium, approach and (of course) quality.  But several are graphic novels, and one of these maybe deserves a bit more publicity.  I refer to the All Action Classics version from Sterling Publishing, written by Michael…

Continue Reading

1 2 3 5