vampire games, vampire news, and real vampires

noctua header
4

Noctua’s Future Looks A Lot Like the 70s

“The future sure looks a lot like the 1970s.” That was my first thought while reading the futuristic vampire comic Noctua. My second thought wasn’t so much a thought as it was an eye-roll and a disappointed sigh. “The year is 2051. A new strain of virus has mutated 5% of the Earth’s population into…

Continue Reading

526118_180621005399214_1181451215_n
1

Clan Of The Vein Needs You

I’ve got another excellent Kickstarter project for you! The graphic novel Clan Of The Vein! Co-Creators Neil D’Monte and Neo Edmund wanted to bring back that horror vibe to vampires and they hope to do so in their badass graphic novel.  Check out the details below. About Clan Of The Vein: Clan of the Vein…

Continue Reading

14590_900x1350
0

Vertigo Comics Announces American Vampire Anthology

Awesome news for fans of Scott Snyder and Rafael Albuquerque’s American Vampire (which is currently on hiatus)! Vertigo Comics plans to release “American Vampire Anthology” August 7, an 80-page anthology issue featuring American Vampire universe stories by  big names like Greg Rucka, Gail Simone, Becky Cloonan, Jeff Lemire, Ray Fawkes, Francesco Francavilla, Declan Shalvey, Gabriel…

Continue Reading

Chibi Vampire
0

The Bizarre World of Chibi Vampire

Who can pass up a used vampire book for $1? Not me! Which is how I got my hands on volume one of Chibi Vampire by Yuna Kagesaki (hurray for used book finds!). Chibi Vampire is manga, meaning it’s a comic you read right to left instead of left to right. And this particular manga…

Continue Reading

3806088-ultimate-comics-avengers-3-1
0

Review of ‘Ultimate Comics Avengers 3 #1′ (worst comic title EVER)

Really? They couldn’t come up with something better than Ultimate Comics Avengers 3 Issue #1? Maybe something like THE AVENGERS ARE VAMPIRES bababuuuuum! Anyway, this comic series, in which your beloved Marvel heroes become vampires, came out back in 2010… and I am just now reading it, because it just now came out digitally (going…

Continue Reading

0a354748848feb486cb4f7119ee56564_large
1

Kickstart ‘Dracula: Son of the Dragon’

I liked to peruse Kickstarter on occasion in the hopes of discovering an amazing new project to help out. The site is amazing and has gotten loads of awesome projects off the ground. And speaking of awesome projects, I came across one that needs the help of vampire fans – like YOU! Dracula: Son of…

Continue Reading

tfaw_vitriol1p2
1

Review of Vitriol the Hunter #1

Vitriol the Hunter is a vampire comic mini-series co-written and pencilled by Billy Martin of the band Good Charlotte. Vitriol has been a long time in the making… a long time. The comic was first announced in July of 2009 with a targeted release date of February, 2010, and well, instead it came out last…

Continue Reading

untitled-1-1361303724
1

Three Comic Legends Team Up For New Vampire Series

There is a new vampire comic series on the horizon and it comes from three highly admired names in the comic industry. Twin Brazilian brothers Gabriel Bá and Fábio Moon and Hellboy creator Mike Mignola have joined for B.P.R.D.: Vampire #1.  On sale March 27, the first issue begins the five-part quest of Simon Anders…

Continue Reading

BC6obIgCIAEDRJ2.jpg large
1

Zenoscope Comics Releasing an All New Vampire Series!

Awesome news for my fellow comic book junkies! Zenoscope Comics is having a huge comic book event, titled Unleased, which involves the release of multiple new horror comic series, including a vampire series titled The Eternal! Check out the details on Unleashed below. From the Zenoscope website: “Zenescope Entertainment has announced plans for a major…

Continue Reading

xlarge
6

Review of Interview with the Vampire: Claudia’s Story

A graphic novel adaptation of Anne Rice’s Interview with the Vampire told in Claudia’s point of view – it’s almost too good to be true! But it is indeed real and at long last I have my very own copy of Interview with the Vampire: Claudia’s Story by Anne Rice and Ashley Marie Witter. While…

Continue Reading

detailmorbius
0

Review of Morbius: The Living Vampire #1

Morbius the vampire has returned and with another comic of his very own – Morbius: The Living Vampire. I have been eyeing this comic since Marvel announced it way back when, and at long last, it’s here and I have it. The long-awaited Issue #1. Check out my review below! Description: “Morbius….the hunted, haunted fugitive….

Continue Reading

vampirella1-5
4

Review of Fluffy VS Vampirella

It takes little or no imagination to read the title Vampirella vs Fluffy the Vampire Slayer and get the gist of it. Two female icons of the undead genre meeting up. The stuff of fantasies, actually. In more ways that one. Just to let everyone know–the cover art conveys the quality of the actual comic…

Continue Reading

1 2 3 8