real vampires, vampire games and tv shows, movies or films, and vampire books

8

Exclusive Interview with V.M.K. Fewings

I recently had the pleasure of chatting with V.M.K. Fewings, author of The Stone Masters Vampire Series, a highly praised series that many readers adore for its rich history and aristocratic vampires. Check out the interview below and let us know what you think.

Can you tell us a little about The Stone Masters Vampire Series?
Thank you for inviting me over to Vampires.com.  I’m delighted to be here!

The Stone Masters Vampire Series currently consists of three novels, although I’m planning on many more. The books tell the stories of the sophisticated vampires that inhabit London’s dark underworld and the secret society sworn to destroy them.

Each novel centers on a different character, all part of the larger tapestry.

How does The Stone Masters Vampire Series differ from other novels about vampires?
Although the vampires featured in my novels are in the tradition of Anne Rice, I’ve created new and enthralling characters and an underworld which spans centuries, traveling as far and wide as Spain right into the heart of London.

The books are fast paced and weave compelling historic events into each story, thus hopefully providing an authentic air.

What inspired you to write about vampires?
I have a real passion for history, and the idea of an immortal surviving decades, if not centuries, is fascinating. Vampires allow for the past to be experienced firsthand and therefore bring a visceral experience to the events.

What is one thing you would like people to take away from their experience of reading The Stone Masters Vampire Series?
A better understanding of the human condition. ;)

If you could ask an ancient vampire one question, what would it be?
How do I get to spend more time with you? I have so many questions!

Who’s your favorite fictitious vampire (other than your own)?
Anne Rice’s beloved Lestat.

What is your favorite vampire book, movie and/or show?
I enjoy a wide range of vampire stories. Of course, I will always hold a real fondness for Interview with the Vampire.

Tell our readers why they should check out your book – in 3 words: (bwahaha)
Indelible. Immersive. Immortal.

And finally, what other projects are you currently working on? Any goodies we should watch out for?
I’m currently writing a romantic comedy novel, and I’m excited with how that story is unfolding.  More news coming on that project shortly.

I’m also plotting the fourth novel in The Stone Masters Vampire Series and will begin writing that soon!

Find V.M.K. Fewings here:
Official website
Facebook
Twitter

– Moonlight

exclusive interviewThe Stone MastersThe Stone Masters Vampire SeriesV.M.K. FewingsVampire Bookvampire books

Moonlight • October 23, 2011


Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. vampires
  2. Bridget Petrella
  3. V.M.K. Fewings
  4. munirah nubee
  5. V.M.K. Fewings
  6. ParanormalNOLA
  7. DeeFolpp
  8. V.M.K. Fewings

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: