real vampires, vampire games and tv shows, movies or films, and vampire books

1

Vampire Books Coming November 2014

Last month there were a ton of books coming out. This month we don’t have as many to share with you, but the ones that are coming out look pretty good! Check them out! The Bane Chronicles Nov. 11, 2014 by Cassandra Clare Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know…

Continue Reading

Dracula Wasn’t The First Vampire

By Margo Bond Collins. Much has been written lately about the sudden explosion of vampires onto the literary and popular-culture scene, from Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga, to Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire …the night desk’s insight:I stu…

2

Dracula Wasn’t The First Vampire

By Margo Bond Collins. Much has been written lately about the sudden explosion of vampires onto the literary and popular-culture scene, from Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga, to Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire …the night desk’s insight:I stu…

1

Vampire Books Coming in October

October is finally here! Here’s to a fangtastic month of ghosts, goblins, witches, werewolves, spooky nights, horror films, and of course tons of vampires! Here are a few great books that are coming out this month that you are sure to sink your teeth into, enjoy! After Dead: What Came Next in the World of…

Continue Reading

1

Author Interview: Travis Ludke

Travis Ludke is the author of the Nightlife Series and part of the latest wave of Urban Fantasy vampire authors. He’s currently running a poll to help select his newest cover and I thought it would be cool to interview him. Hello everybody, Travis Luedke here. A lifelong fan of vampire films and novels, I…

Continue Reading

17

5 Vampire Tropes That Need A Rest!

As a writer and avid reader of vampire fiction, I’ve seen a lot of different themes, styles, and clichés come in and out of popularity over the years. Rather than nit-pick which is which, it’s easier to call all of these things tropes, which is a more neutral term that has come to mean any…

Continue Reading

4

Vampire Books Coming Out in September

September is here, the start of the wonderful autumn season. I know it’s early, but I’m already looking forward to the changing leaves, and October just around the corner with pumpkins and Halloween and horror movies. Along with the hint of autumn, September is bringing us some wonderful new vampire books too! Dead of Night:…

Continue Reading

Vampire Books Coming May 2013

It’s May – the month of flowers, cool breezes and a lot of fangtastic vampire books! There are quite a few excellent reads coming to bookstores this month. May is looking like an awesome month for vampire fans. Check out the goodies coming our way. (Click titles to view on Amazon) Taken by a Vampire…

Continue Reading

8

Love it or Hate it: Twilight, House of Night, The Vampire Chronicles and More

Some of the most popular book series out there are vampire series, and you know you love to debate them, gush about them and obsess over them. At least I do. One thing is clear – we all have opinions on these books. Twilight, The Mortal Instruments, The Vampire Chronicles and many more – we…

Continue Reading

1

Trailer for Charlaine Harris’ Final Sookie Stackhouse Book – Dead Ever After

On May 7th Dead Ever After, the final book in Charlaine Harris’ bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series, on which HBO’s True Blood is based, hits bookstores everywhere. The end of an era is almost here. Check out the synopsis and book trailer for the final installment below. Book description: “There are secrets in the town of…

Continue Reading

6

Vampire Books that People Can’t Stop Talking About

Another book post, because I love me some books. Onwards! I recently discovered that Amazon lets you see the “most reviewed” books when you do a search. Of course I had to check out the most reviewed vampire books, and oddly enough, I was a bit surprised by the books that came up. People LOVE…

Continue Reading

5

Tis’ The Season for Merry Making and Villainous Vampires

It’s Christmas time! And what better way to spend these chilly nights than curled up with a good holiday book? Getting cozy with a vampire holiday book! That’s right vampire lovers, there are actually quite a few vampire Christmas books out there ready for your reading pleasure. Check some of them out… (click titles to…

Continue Reading

1 2 3 5